2022 Ngāti Koata AGM, Hui-ā-Iwi & Trustee Election

Whakatū Marae @ 10.00am Saturday 5th November 2022

Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Ngāti Koata Trust and Te Pātaka a Ngāti Koata Trust will commence at 10.00am on Saturday 5 November 2022 at Whakatū Marae, 99 Atawhai Drive, Nelson. All members are welcome to attend. The Trust will give a further update about AGM meeting attendance arrangements on their website on or before 28 October 2022.


  1. Mihi & Karakia 
  2. Apologies
  3. Confirmation of 2021 AGM minutes 
  4. Ngāti Koata Group Annual Report
  5. General Business
  6. Karakia Whakamutunga

New Registrations

The Trust also invites anyone who has not already enrolled, aged 18 years and over and with the appropriate whakapapa, to apply to be included on the Trust’s register. 

Anthony Morton

Returning Officer – Ngāti Koata Trust

0800 666 031 or iro@electionz.com

2022 AGM Timetable:

(subject to Covid19 Level restrictions)

Friday 4th November 2022 

  • 4.30pm   Kawe Mate/Pōwhiri
  • 6.30pm   Kai o te Pō/Pō Whakanui

Saturday 5th November 2022

  •   9.30am    Morning Tea
  • 10.00am    Annual General Meeting
  •   1.00pm    Lunch
  •   2.00pm     Hui-ā-Iwi

A livestream link will be available closer to the AGM date

Trustee Election Confirmed:

The nomination period for the 2022 Trustee election for the Ngāti Koata & Te Pātaka a Ngāti Koata Trusts closed at 12 noon on Friday 9 September 2022. The following valid nominations were received for the three vacancies on the Trusts:

CASE Donna Lee
DAVIS Samara
KUKA Heywood
PALMER Caroline Tuo
PAUL Antoinette
WILSON Joanie Te Aroha

As the number of valid nominations received exceeds the number of vacancies available, an election is required and will be conducted by postal and internet voting and by ballot box at the AGM (subject to Covid-19 restrictions allowing). Voter packs, together with information about the candidates will be sent to all registered and verified adult members of the Trusts on Friday 30 September 2022, with voting closing at 11am Saturday 5 November 2022. Any member who does not receive a voting document or requires a replacement should ring the election helpline on 0800 666 031.